Holiday Dates


BASC Holiday Dates/ Alternative Training Arrangements


The following list details changes to the main training schedule across the 2017-2018 academic session:


2018


Easter Training Arrangements, 2018

Saturday 24th March 2018 – Saturday 14th April 2018 (inclusive)


  • West Lothian Schools off – Saturday 24th March – Sunday 8th April inclusive
  • Falkirk Schools off – Friday30th March – Sunday 15th April inclusive

Week 1 – 24th March – 29th March


  • Saturday 24th March –  all training at Bo’ness Recreation Centre (BRC)
    • Bronze/ Silver/ Gold/ Platinum – 7.15am to 8.45am;
    • Developers/ Improvers – 7.45am to 8.45am;
    • Land training cancelled;
  • Monday 26th March:
    • All squads except Masters – Training as per term time schedule;
    • Masters – 7.00pm to 8.00pm Bo’ness Academy (venue change);
    • Land training cancelled;
  • Tuesday 27th March:
    • All squads – Training as per term time schedule;
  • Thursday 29th March:
    • Developer/ Improvers – Training as per term time schedule;
    • Bronze/ Silver – 7.00pm to 8.30pm at Bo’ness Academy (venue change);
    • Gold/ Platinum/ Masters – Training as per term time schedule;

Week 2 – Easter Week – all training cancelled


  • Training Cancelled – Friday 30th March – Good Friday;
  • Training Cancelled – Saturday 31st March;
  • Training Cancelled – Monday 2nd April – Easter Monday;
  • Training Cancelled – Tuesday 3rd April;
  • Training Cancelled – Thursday 5th April;
  • Training Cancelled – Friday 6th April;
  • Training Cancelled – Saturday 7th April: 

Week 3 – 9th April – 14th April


  • Monday 9th April:
    • All squads except Masters – Training as per term time schedule;
    • Masters – 7:00pm to 8:30pm at Bo’ness Academy (venue change);
    • Land training cancelled;
  • Tuesday 10th April:
    • Silver/Gold – 5:00pm to 7:00pm at Bo’ness Recreation Centre (venue change);
    • Masters training cancelled;
  • Thursday 12th April:
    • Developers/ Improvers – 6:00pm to 7:00pm at Bo’ness Recreation Centre;
    • Bronze – 6:30pm to 8:00pm at Bo’ness Recreation Centre;
    • Silver/ Gold – 7:00pm to 9:00pm at Bo’ness Recreation Centre (venue change);
    • Platinum/ Masters – 7:00pm to 8:30pm at Bo’ness Recreation Centre (venue change);
  • Friday 13th April:
    • 5:00pm to 7:00pm at Bo’ness Recreation Centre (venue change) for Gold only;
  • Saturday 14th April:
    • Bronze/ Silver/ Gold/ Platinum – 7.15am to 8.45am at Bo’ness Recreation Centre;
    • Developers/ Improvers – as per term time schedule (7.45am to 8.45am at BRC);
    • Land training cancelled;